STAFF MEMBERS
Name Email Phone/Room Research line
Augusto Smerzi
Research Coordinator (Theory)
augusto.smerzi@ino.it +390552755095
Room:1
Quantum Interferometry, Quantum Information and Ultracold Atoms.
Francesco Saverio Cataliotti
Research Coordinator (Experiment)
fsc@lens.unifi.it +390552755086
Room:8
Atom Chip and Quantum Interfaces, Organic molecules for quantum optics.
Roberto Franzosi roberto.franzosi@ino.it
https://sites.google.com/site/franzosiwp/
+390552755089
Room:7
Quantum Dynamics and Thermodynamics in Optical Lattices.
Luca Pezzé luca.pezze@ino.it +390552755094
Room:4
Quantum Dynamics and Thermodynamics in Optical Lattices, Quantum Interferometry.
Costanza Toninelli toninelli@lens.unifi.it +390552755094
Room:4
Organic molecules for quantum optics.
Filippo Caruso filippo.caruso@lens.unifi.it +390552755094
Room:4
Quantum Transport in Noisy Systems and Biological Light-Harvesting Nanostructures, Atom Chip and Quantum Interfaces.
Post Docs
Name Email Phone/Room Research line
Samuel Nolan parkersamuel.nolan@ino.it
+390552755086
Room:8
Quantum Interferometry
Vasileios Kiosses vasileios.kiosses@ino.it; kiosses.vas@gmail.com
+390552755086
Room:8
General Relativistic Quantum Physics, Relativistic Quantum Information, Quantum Gravity
Martin Bohmann martin@bohmann.de
https://scholar.google.it/citations?user=rErelHcAAAAJ&hl=it
+390552755092
Room:4
Quantum optical characterization of quantum cascade lasers, verification of quantum correlations, measurement theory, atmospheric quantum optics
Elizabeth Agudelo Ospina elizagudelo@gmail.com
https://scholar.google.com.co/citations?user=MeKj42gAAAAJ&hl=en&oi=ao
+390552755092
Room:4
Quantum optics and quantum open systems.
Shuyuan Wu wushuy@mail2.sysu.edu.cn +390552755086
Room:8
Ultracold Atoms, Atomic Interferometry, Atomic Clocks.
Riccardo Laurrenza riccardo.laurenza@ino.it +390552755086
Room:8
Quantum Communication, Quantum Networks, Quantum Cryptography with Continuous Variable, Bell non-locality.
PhD Students
Name Email Phone/Room Research line
Valentin Gebhart vgebhart@gmx.de +390552755092
Room:4
Quantum Fisher Information, Information theoretical approach to quantum computations and algorithms.

Former Members

Pierfrancesco Buonsante

Email: pierfrancesco.buonsante@ino.it
Research line: Quantum Dynamics and Thermodynamics in Optical Lattices.

Giacomo Sorelli

Email: giacomo.sorelli@gmail.com
Research line: Quantum Interferometry.

Marco Gabrielli

Email: marco.gabbrielli@unifi.it
Research line: Quantum Interferometry.

Stefano Gherardini

Email: gherardini@lens.unifi.it
Research line: Quantum Information and Simulation.

Safoura Mirkhalaf

Email:
Research line: Quantum Interferometry.

Simona Checcucci

Email: checcucci@lens.unifi.it
Research line: Nanoscale optics and spectroscopy.

Manuel Gessner

Email: manuel.gessner@ino.it
Research line: Quantum Information and Simulation, Josephson Effects with Ultracold Atoms in Double-Wells.

Matthias Mueller

Email: mueller@lens.unifi.it
Research line: Quantum Information and Simulation.

Natalia Baeza

Email: baezanat@gmail.com
Research line: Philosophy of science and aesthetics.

Diego Martin Cano

Email: diego-martin.cano@mpl.mpg.de
Research line: Nanoscale optics and spectroscopy.

Michele De Regis

Email: michdr86@yahoo.it
Research line: Quantum Interferometry.

Giulia Gualdi

Email: gualdi@lens.unifi.it
Research line: Search for an Extension of Quantum Mechanics.

Tommaso Macrì

Email: macri@cqstar.eu
Research line: Josephson Effects with Ultracold Atoms in Double-Wells.

Marco Moratti

Email: moratti@cqstar.eu
Research line: Quantum Dynamics and Thermodynamics in Optical Lattices.

Karim Murr

Email: karim.murr@lens.unifi.it
Research line: Many body systems, decoherence, quantum control, quantum information, Quantum Emitters and Cavity QED, Search for an Extension of Quantum Mechanics.

Sophie Pelisson

Email: pelisson@cqstar.eu
Research line: Quantum Interferometry.

Visitors

Luca Lepori Università degli studi dell'Aquila (Italy) Permanent
Artur Niezgoda University of Warsaw (Poland) July 3 - September 29, 2017
Andreas Buchleitner University of Freiburg (Germany) June 29-30, 2017
Giacomo Sorelli University of Freiburg (Germany) June 29-30, 2017
Polina Feldmann University of Hannover (Germany) March 6 - April 14, 2017
Fabian Anders University of Hannover (Germany) May 15 - July 15, 2016
Géza Tóth University of the Basque Country (Spain) December 7-11, 2015
Philipp Hauke University of Innsbruck (Austria) July 13-15, 2015
Markus Heyl University of Innsbruck (Austria) July 13-15, 2015
Manuel Gessner University of Freiburg (Germany) May 25-27, 2015
Xiurong Zhang Shanxi University (China) April 27 - June 30, 2015
Yan Li Shanxi University (China) April 27 - June 30, 2015
Yanna Li Shanxi University (China) April 27 - June 30, 2015
Ivette Fuentes University of Nottingham (UK) April 6-10, 2014
Carlos Sabin Lestayo University of Nottingham (UK) April 6-10, 2014
Jovana Petrovic Vinča Institute of Nuclear Sciences, University of Belgrade (Serbia) March 24 - April 8, 2014
Goran Gligoric strong Vinča Institute of Nuclear Sciences, University of Belgrade (Serbia) March 24 - April 8, 2014
Dmitry Yu. Fedyanin Moscow Institute of Physics and Technolog (Russian Federation) November 4 - December 1, 2013
September 15 - October 1, 2013
April 30 - May 13, 2014
Weidong Li Shanxi University (China) June 27 - July 16, 2013
April 27 - June 30, 2015
Tianchen He Shanxi University (China) June 27 - July 16, 2013
Abdelhamid Galal The Amerinca University in Cairo (Egypt) June 1 - July 31, 2013
Michael Goerz University of Kassel (Germany) June 1 - July 10, 2013
Guennadi Kouzaev Norwegian University of Science and Technology (Norway) May 1, 2012 - May 31, 2013
Jan Chwedeńczuk University of Warsaw (Poland) November 6-9, 2012
May 7-13, 2013
Sophie Pelisson Observatoire de Paris (France) March 4-6, 2013
Tomas Wasak University of Warsaw (Poland) October 15 - December 15, 2012
March 1-31, 2013
Daniel Esteve CEA Saclay (France) May 24-27, 2012
Jean-Michel Raimond ENS and Laboratoire Kastler Brossel (France) March 8 - March 12, 2012